SISD Creates Safety Committee

SISD Creates Safety Committee
Posted on 09/13/2018
This is the image for the news article titled SISD Creates Safety Committee
school safety3 

School Safety Press Release

Safety Committee Members:

Dr. Mimi Vidaurri, Superintendent of Schools

Melissa Smith, Board President

Keith Padilla, Secretary

Dr. Noe Oliveira, Member

Carolyn Mendiola, Assistant Superintendent of HR and Student Support Services

Ismael Gonzalez, Assistant Superintendent for Business and Finance

Mark Dougherty, Executive Director for Risk Management

David Culberson, Technology Director

Officer Joe Garcia, Mission PD, School Resource Officer

Meetings held:  June 2, 2018
                            July 3, 2018 


Sharyland ISD holds Professional Development Session on responding to active shooters and trespassers on campus. Deputy Rick Garcia with the Hidalgo County Sheriff’s  Department led these training sessions for all district campuses.